Autor Thema: Blackscreen while booting after fresh install  (Gelesen 462 mal)

Offline Appo

• Neuling
  • Grafikkarte: Intel® HD Graphics 620
  • Grafikkartentreiber: free
  • Kernel: 4.14.16-1-MANJARO x64
  • Prozessor: Intel® Core™ i5-7200U
  • Skill: Anfänger
  • Zweig: stable
Blackscreen while booting after fresh install
« am: 09. Februar 2018, 18:53:48 »
Hey there guys!

I bought a new Laptop and wanted to install Manjaro :)
Im not entirely sure if this is the right section for my problem i however hope it is.
Specs:

intel core i5 7200U
Intel® HD Graphics 620
8 GB DDR 4 (2400 MHz)
256 GB SSD (M.2 Pcle)

I am new to Linux and after googling and asking friends i found my way to manjaro. I managed to create a live usb as well as install manjaro just fine but then, when i pressed reboot or if i wanted to boot in general im facing problems. I get a Grub 2.03 GUI and i can choose which "kernel" (im quite sure this isnt correct but i dont know it better) i want to boot.
When the PC continues to boot i get a blackscreen (after seeing some lines of code run through the screen). My googling of this problem really didnt get me far. I found that some people could solve this problem by adding some lines to grub boot code (again im quite sure this isnt the word for it... but maybe one understands what i mean) these are:
nomodeset
i915.modeset=0 (since my PC is running an intel graphics)

This then resulted in me not having a blackscreen but a black screen with a flashing cursor in the top left corner. But still i am unable to either open a console (alt+ctrl+f2/f3) or type anything else in there. It is actually very confusing since the cursor isnt flashing like a normal cursor it rather seems to be "laggy" and when pressing the combination to open a console i sometimes get a line of code saying :
    login:_
but this line disappears after so little time that im unable to really read what it says.